Log in


We are pleased to offer three different types of scholarships! Please read through the guidelines carefully, and download the appropriate form for your particular situation.

Scholarship Applications: 

ACTAA Scholarship General Information Page.docx

ACTAA Current Teacher App.docx

ACTAA High School App.docx

ACTAA College Student App.docx


High School deadline Feb. 25, 2022

College Student deadline March 4, 2022

Teacher deadline March 4, 2022

Congratulations to our 2020-2021 scholarship winners:

High School:

Fine Arts:  Stormie King, Bentonville High School      Debate:  Ashwin Marathe, Bentonville High School


Savanah Brinkley - Arkansas State University, Beebe Campus


Laurie Harrison - Fulbright Jr. High School, Bentonville

Congratulations to our 2019-2020 Scholarship winners: 

High School:

Fine Arts Priya Thelapurath, Bentonville West High School  Debate: Haylee Rhodes, Dardanelle High School

Thank you to the Scholarship Committee; Julie Rine, Antha Johnson, and Daniel Caudle

Congratulations to our 2018-2019 Scholarship winners: 

High School:

Fine Arts Eileen Alvaraz - Bentonville High School  Debate: Alex Martin - Episcopal Collegiate  School

Teacher Winner:  Shelle House - NLR High School

Congratulations to our 2017-2018 Scholarship winners: 

High School: 

Fine Arts : Kayley Shettles - Jacksonville High School   Debate: Sara Gardner - Fayetteville High School 

College: Rachel Mauchline - University of Arkansas

Teacher: Chris Flowers - Cabot Freshman Academy

Congratulations to our 2016-2017 Scholarship winners: 

High School: 

Fine Arts : Rhianna Lightle - Bentonville High School   Debate: Rylie Slone - Bentonville High School

College: Rachel Mauchline - University of Arkansas

Congratulations to our 2015-2016 Scholarship winners:

Fine Arts: Adrianne Owings- Episcopal Collegiate and Clay Bures, North Pulaski High School

Debate: Rachel Mauchline- Bentonville High School, and Madalyn Steward, Greenwood High School

Congratulations to the 2014-2015 Scholarship winners:

High School:

Fine Arts: Savannah Woods        Debate: Kelli Collins

College Student: Morgan Stephens

Teacher: Christy Armbrust

Congratulations to our 2013- 2014 Scholarship winners: 
Fine Arts:  Corrie Green- Mills High School.   Debate: Shelby White- Greenbrier High School.

Congratulations to our 2012- 2013 Scholarship winners: 

High School

Fine Arts: Madison Ellis  Debate winner: Brianna Graham

Congratulations to our 2011- 2012 Scholarship winners:

High School : Dylan Worth- Cabot High School
College Scholarship: Dariane Mull -  UALR

Congratulations to our 2010- 2011 Scholarship winners:
Fine Arts: Jennifer Bradley-  Fort Smith Southside      Debate: Joe Kieklak-  Fayetteville High School
Arkansas Communication and Theatre Arts Association is a non-profit professional organization serving educators of Oral Communication, Debate, Forensics, Theatre Arts, and Dance in Arkansas.

Email Us: 


Rachel Mauchline




1818 N Taylor St, Ste B


Little Rock, AR  72207

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software